Script

4 02 2009

Here is the script you have to do and tape and send to http://www.iamthewimpykid.com/ to possibly be the star of the upcoming movie, Diary of a Wimpy Kid. The script is “revised” which means that it is changed around a bit. So here’s the script:

                                                                                                         Scene 1 Revised

                     Opening Credits

TIGHT ON A CLOSED BOOK.  The cover reads “Diary”. Pull back to reveal GREG HEFFLY is holding the book and directly addresing the camera. Behind him is a WHITE BACKGROUND.

                                                                                                                      Start                                 

                                                                                                                        Greg

“Okay, first of all, let me get this straight:   this is a  JOURNAL  not a diary.”

                                             (beat)

“Right I know what it says on the cover, but when Mom went out to buy this thing I told her not  to get me a book that said “DIARY” on it. This just proves that Mom doesn’t know anything. If I walk into my first day of middle school carrying this book around, I might as well be wearing a sign that says “punch me”!

INSERT SHOT: THE CARTOON DRAWING FROM THE BOOK OF THE BULLY DISCOVERING GREG’S DIARY.  The drawing becomes animated: the bully punches Greg, sending him and the “diary” flying.

                                                                                                                                  Bully

                       Sissy!

BACK ON GREG   adressing the camera.

                                                                                                                                  Greg

“The only reason I agreed to write in this thing is because one day when I’m rich and famous I’ll have better things to do than answer peoples’ stupid questions all day long, and this book is really gonna come in handy.

INSERT SHOT: THE CARTOON DRAWING FROM THE BOOK OF GREG AT THE PRESS CONFERENCE.  The drawing becomes animated as reporters shout questions at Greg.

                                                                                                                         Male Reporter

                                                                                             Gregory!  Tell us about your childhood!

                                                                                                                        Female Reporter

                                                                                            Were you always so smart and handsome?

Greg waves his journal at them.

          BACK TO GREG  addressing the camera.

                                                                                                                                  Greg

“I actually should have started keeping a diary– Imean journal! — years ago. Now there’s this gap from birth to middle school.”

                                     (beat)

“Anyway, I  think  future generations will be glad I kept a record of my life,  but the truth is when they make a movie or TV mini-series about me, they’ll  probably just skip over the middle school years and go right to the part where I’m famous.

                                      (beat) 

“Seriously, who’s gonna want to see a movie about a guy who’s stuck in middle schoo; with a bunch of half-grown morons.”

                                                                                                                           STOP

   So that’s the scrip! Just copy it from here and paste it into a Mircosoft Word document and print it for your own, or just go to the link at the top of this post and print it out yourself!

Actions

Information

19 responses

3 01 2011
Chase Isaacson

Can you email the full script to me. Because my teacher and my friends want me get the full script for DIARY OF WIMPY KID for extra credit. Please send me the script. I just want it for a play for the extra credit please . I am 11 years old and i am a huge fan of you i have all of the book 1,2,3,4,5, movie diary, and the do it yourself book. PLease email back.
Thanks,
Chase Isaacson

5 01 2011
Ryan

I’m not the creator or anybody who is associated with anything Diary of a Wimpy Kid. I’m 13 years old and I made this as a fan site. I don’t have the full script, just that short one. This script is also not the final copy of the one that they used in the movie. I got it from the website used to find people to try out for the part of Greg in the movie. I copied it and pasted it here for people to try out for the part. I’m sorry to dissapoint you and your friends, I really am. I hope you like the first movie and the new one coming out in a few months.

30 01 2011
Connor Tumbaga

Can you get me the whole script because we are doing a big play at Punahou School Thank You

3 03 2011
Ryan

I don’t have the whole script. I’m sorry. I don’t have any of the completed script to tell you the truth. I’m only 14 and I just made this 2 years ago as a fan site. I’m not associated with anybody or with anything from the Diary of a Wimpy Kid merchandice or anything at all. I’m very sory to dissapoint you and everyone else.

27 03 2011
amber

hi umm i would love it if you would email me the whole scriped for dary of a wimpy kid. you realy would be helping me out and my drama cast and drama teacher too because we are trying to find someting to do and i sujested diary of a wimpy kid. please email it to me.

2 04 2011
Ryan

I don’t have the whole script. I’m sorry. I don’t have any of the completed script to tell you the truth. I’m only 14 and I just made this 2 years ago as a fan site. I’m not associated with anybody or with anything from the Diary of a Wimpy Kid merchandice or anything at all. I’m very sory to dissapoint you and everyone else.

10 04 2011
Just Me

I NEED THE FULL SCRIPT!!!!!!!

18 07 2011
Frank

please can u send me the full sript im trying to build up my acting carrer by practicing with this script thank you

20 07 2011
Grazielle Corpuz

I got the full script you just need to download it…http://www.mypdfscripts.com/screenplays/diary-of-a-wimpy-kid

3 03 2012
jordan

full script please

20 11 2012
swagg

fullllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll script

8 05 2013
Bette

Your own article features established beneficial to me.

It’s really informative and you’re naturally extremely knowledgeable of this type. You have got opened up my sight to different views on this specific topic along with intriguing and strong written content.

28 05 2013
Rent Textbooks Cheap Buy Textbooks Online Textbook Rentals College Textbooks Rent Textbooks School Textbooks Cheap Textbooks

Excellent beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your web site, how can i subscribe
for a blog website? The account aided me a acceptable
deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided
bright clear concept

8 08 2013
http://orotempo-casadei.myblog.it

Hi everyone, it’s my first visit at this web site, and article is genuinely fruitful for me, keep up posting these types of content.

19 08 2013
web site

If some one wishes to be updated with newest technologies afterward he must be pay a
visit this site and be up to date everyday.

9 10 2013
Greg

IT’S OK IF YOU DON’T DO THE FULL SCRIPTS. THANKS! AND MY NAME IS GREG TOO!

22 03 2014
issy256

full script pleas

28 04 2014
Destiny Robinson

YOU GUYS Lol He already has said in other comments that he does NOT have the full script

29 11 2014
IFYEJIOFOR

i love it but other comments LOL 2 U GUYS

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

